Student Council

The mission of the SS. Cyril & Methodius Student Council is to build responsible leaders within our school community and promote the values that represent good character in all students.  The Student Council is an active part of the SSCM student body, and any student in grades 4-8 can commit to being an active member at the beginning of the school year.  The Student Council meets once a month and may meet an additional day for a working meeting when necessary.   The SSCM Student Council is a member of the Illinois Association of Junior High Student Councils.

SSCM Student Council members in 6th, 7th, or 8th grade may also serve as officers on the Executive Committee.  The Executive Committee Officers are elected by the members of the Student Council in early September.

2019-2020 Student Council Officers ~ TBA


Student Council meetings take place the first Tuesday of the month from 2:15 P.M. to 3:00 P.M., and on the third Tuesday of the month for working meetings.  The Executive Committee meets with Mrs. Tkachuk the Thursday following the meeting during lunch or on an as needed basis.  The moderators of this organization are:  Mrs. Denise Coules, Mrs. Lynn Rozhon, Mrs. Daniel West, Mrs. Erin Stock, and Mrs. Amy Selfridge.