↑ Return to Organizations & Clubs

SSCM Dramatics

This Year school play is the Wizard of OZ.

Below is the schedule for rehearsals and cast calls. Please note that this schedule is subject to change. For a hardcopy of this schedule please click the following link and download.  wizardofozcalendar

Date Day Cast Needed Scenes Activity Songs
25-Jan Wednesday All Cast 4 All Cast singing Off to see the Wizard, Yellow Brick Road, Munchkinland, Ding Dong the Witch is Dead
30-Jan Monday Auntie Em, Cousin Henrietta, scarecrow, tin man, lion, witch, Dorothy 1 Blocking Somewhere over the Rainbow
FEBRUARY
1-Feb Wednesday All Cast 4 All Cast Singing Off to see the Wizard, Yellow Brick Road, Munchkinland, Ding Dong the Witch is Dead
6-Feb Monday All Cast Singing Off to see the Wizard, Merry Land of Oz
8-Feb Wednesday Dorothy, Professor, Auntie Em, Cousin Henrietta, Scarecrow, Tin man, witch, 2,3 Blocking
13-Feb Monday All Cast 4 Blocking
15-Feb Wednesday All Cast Everything Singing Touch Up Everything so far
20-Feb Monday NO SCHOOL/PRACTICE
22-Feb Wednesday All Cast Refresh rehearsal Jitterbug/ Merry Land of OZ
27-Feb Monday Dorothy, Toto, Scarecrow, The Crows 5 Blocking
MARCH
1-Mar Wednesday Dorothy, Toto, Tin Man 3 apple Trees, Scarecrow 6 Blocking
1-Mar Wednesday Lion, Tin Man, Dorothy, Scarecrow Singing King of the Forest   and                                     Only had a (insert body part here)
6-Mar Monday All Cast 7 Singing/ Blocking Jitterbug
8-Mar Wednesday All Cast 7 Blocking Jitterbug
13-Mar Monday All Cast 8 Everyone King of the Forest/ Merry Land of oz
15-Mar Wednesday All Cast 9,10 Blocking
Order may change depending on  cast attendance and progress made during rehearsal

Permanent link to this article: http://school.stcyril.org/organizations/sscm-dramatics/